Reviews



Dysart is a gem - Rating 4/5

We found Kirkcaldy quite disappointing, but Dysart, its harbour in particular, is truly charming. The hotel is only five minutes walk from there and from magnificent park. You can walk to the castle and back and have a nice meal in the hotel. Overall, the hotel is not deprived of character, it's old-fashioned but in a very good way. The proprietors are kind and friendly people. We hope they will do well in the future as Dysart is well worth visiting. Thank you.

Reviewer:Andre M | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Recommend- Rating 5/5

Felt like a member of the family and the community. Very homey and staff is anxious to please.

Response

hi thanks very much we do all work hard to make sure you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again

Reviewer:Dr. David D | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


royal - Rating 5/5

excellent value for money,would recommend to anyone

Response

thanks very much it means so much to us all hope to see you next year

Reviewer:Russell m | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent place for holiday - Rating 4/5

Nice staff and great sea view.

Response

thank you very much this means so much to us all hope to see you again

Reviewer:YAORUN Z | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

My wife, son and I were down for my nephews 21st and enjoyed a lovely nights stay here, our room was more than sufficient for our needs, with the en suite facilities. Breakfast the following morning included a choice of cereal and a traditional fry up which was more than adequate for our needs. Staff were very friendly so if we are in that neck of the woods again we will most likely stay there again. Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander B | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


lovely food - Rating 3/5

tayed her for 3 nights for a wedding ,, all the staff were very nice ,really hard working room attendants ,clean towels every day , and lovely breakfast

Response

glad you enjoyed your wedding its was a good weekendhope to see you again

Reviewer:Mrs. MaryS | Thu 23rd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


3 night stay - Rating 1/5

We were greeted in a warm and friendly manner after a long drive.The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.So much so that when our tents were flooded we returned to stay for a futher two nights.The service is a real strong point - so many chain hotels have all the mod cons but the friendly service is lost.This is not true with the Royal.They could not do enough for us.Highly recommended....simple accomadation with fantastic staff.We would definately return 3.5 stars

Reviewer:Mr. Chris S | Mon 16th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Great service, needs a tidy up - Rating 4/5

I found the staff and service great.The food is exceptional, especially for the price. The room was clean but tired as were most of the communal areas. My first impression was not good, but I am glad to have been proved wrong and would stay here again. All in all 4/5 because of the service and price.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil G | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Stay - Rating 3/5

Very pleasant stay, waether great nice part of the world

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel P | Fri 1st Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very pleasant stay at The Royal.From first arriving, ours was a very warm and cheerfulwelcome from our hostess. Staff are only as good as the managment, and the staff were also very warm, cheerful, and welcoming.All in all a good weekend, we will be back again

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne C | Mon 14th May 2012 | 6 years ago


NICE STAY - Rating 4/5

WE VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE ROYAL HOTEL , THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE AND ALL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY .

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen H | Mon 5th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


one night stand! - Rating 4/5

We were walking the East Fife Coastal Path and stayed at The Royal on the first night. We were made very welcome and had a great dinner , although mine was better than Sue's, breakfast was good too. Room was comfortable and clean. I managed to lose my phone charger and Catherine and the rest of the teamcould not have been more helpful in trying to locate it, Thankyou, Pete

Reviewer:Mr. Peter M | Tue 14th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago